SECPhO Board Meets at Navarra University

Home / News / SECPhO Board Meets at Navarra University

The newly elected SECPhO board of directors met for the first time this year at the University of Navarra’s CEIT-IK4 Technolgy Centre in Donostia. The meeting, which was held under the general banner: ‘Innovation With Light Based Technology’, was an opportunity for the board to take stock at the end of the International Year of Light (2015) and review its objectives for the coming year. The meeting provided an ideal opportunity for the board to discuss its strategy for the overall boosting of innovation in the field of photonics and its associated technological applications, which are present in various markets including laser systems, photovoltaics and sensor systems used to improve transport and the environment. Key attendees at the meeting included board President Luz Ruiz Born (Director of the Unit for Photonics & Nanomaterials at Alava Ingenieros), vice-President Sara Otero (co-founder and CEO of Radiantis), Treasurer Mikel Bengoa (Director General of Rofin-Baasel, Spain) and Secretary to the Board Gabriel Buendí­a (Director of the Institute of Photomedicine).

“It was an excellent opportunity to reinforce the objectives set out in the board’s last meeting in Terrassa and make further coordinated progress towards our principle goal of promoting available photonics technology to as broad a cross-section of interests as possible,”

said Sara Otero.

Carrer Esteve Terradas, 1 Edificio RDIT
Parc Mediterrani de la Tecnología
08860 Castelldefels
Barcelona, Spain

+34 936 38 97 63